Faculty & Staff

Faculty
Name Email Office Phone
Dr. Cory Butz butz@cs.uregina.ca CW 308.10 585-4856
Dr. Lisa Fan fan@cs.uregina.ca CW 308.17 585-4110
Dr. David Gerhard gerhard@cs.uregina.ca CW 308.8 585-5227
Dr. Howard J. Hamilton (Department Head) hamilton@cs.uregina.ca CW 308.21 585-4079
Dr. Daryl H. Hepting hepting@cs.uregina.ca CW 308.22 585-5210
Dr. Orland Hoeber orland.hoeber@uregina.ca CW 308.25 585-4598
Dr. Robert J. Hilderman hilder@cs.uregina.ca CW 308.23 585-4061
Dr. Brien Maguire maguirer@uregina.ca CW 308.5 585-5654
Dr. Malek Mouhoub mouhoubm@cs.uregina.ca CW 308.13 585-4700
Dr. Samira Sadaoui sadaouis@cs.uregina.ca CW 308.14 337-2340
Dr. Boting Yang boting@cs.uregina.ca CW 308.7 585-4774
Dr. Xue Dong Yang yang@cs.uregina.ca CW 308.26 585-4692
Dr. JingTao Yao jtyao@cs.uregina.ca CW 308.18 585-4071
Dr. Yiyu Yao yyao@cs.uregina.ca CW 308.6 585-5226
Dr. Sandra Zilles zilles@cs.uregina.ca CW 308.9 337-3250

 

Associate Members
Name Email Office Phone
Dr. Gordon Huang      
Dr. Charity Marsh      
Dr. Sheila Petty      

 

Professors Emeritus
Name Email Office Phone
Dr. Alan Law      
Dr. Larry Saxton saxton@cs.uregina.ca CW 308.16 585-4682

 

Adjunct Professors
Name Information
Dr. David Barnard President and Vice-Chancellor of the University of Manitoba
Dr. Xuhui Chen Professor, Xiamen University of Technology, China
Dr. Darryl W. Dormuth  
Dr. Philip Fong Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science, University of Calgary
Dr. Dominik Slezak  
Dr. Keshou Wu Associate Professor and Head, Xiamen University of Technology, China
Dr. S.K.M. Wong  
Dr. Chang-Nian Zhang zhang@cs.uregina.ca
Dr. Wojciech Ziarko ziarko@cs.uregina.ca

 

Sessionals
Name Course Teaching Email Office Phone
Xuguang Chen CS 100/CS 350/CS 375
Ali Khwaja Ahmedsessional CS 100
Trevor Tomesh CS 207
Richard McIntosh CS 261
Qian Yu CS 435

 

Lab Instructors
Name
Email Office Phone
Alex Clarke Alex.Clarke@uregina.ca CL 129.1 585-4973
Guili Liu guili@cs.uregina.ca CL 129.2 585-4821
Nova Scheidt nova@cs.uregina.ca CL 129.3 585-4975
Catherine Song song@cs.uregina.ca CL 129.6 585-4976

 

Postdoctoral Fellows
Name
Email Office Phone
Dr. Pavel Semukhin semukhip@cs.uregina.ca CL 122 337-3229

 

Staff
Title Name Email Office Phone
Research Systems Administrator, Science Robert Cowles ric@lcd.uregina.ca CL 124.2 585-4974
Systems Administrator Maxim Ivanov Max.Ivanov@uregina.ca ED 547.13 337-2133
Programmer Analyst (CS, MSDNAA) James Kraushaar jk@cs.uregina.ca CL 124.1.1 585-5112
Technical Analyst Florin Palanciuc florin@cs.uregina.ca CL 124.2.1 585-5633
Technical Analyst Patrick Wagner wagnerp@cs.uregina.ca CL 124.2 585-4089
Department Secretary Marilyn Hepp Marilyn.Hepp@uregina.ca CW 307.14 585-4632
Department Secretary Connie Renwick Connie.Renwick@uregina.ca CW 307.14 585-4633
Program Coordinator Ashley Yeaman Ashley.Yeaman@uregina.ca CW 307.14 337-2541

 

Other
Name Email Office Phone
CS 100 Co-op Student help100@uregina.ca CL 129.7 585-4566
CSSS csssexec@cs.uregina.ca CW 308.2 585-4689
Web Helper webhelp@cs.uregina.ca    

To Top of Page